Client finds timely success after call to Columbia SBDC

A client recently called with a question regarding obtaining a small business certification in order to maintain a key piece of business. Read what the client had to say after following up on the information provided by one of our counselors:

We spoke by phone last week concerning obtaining a WBE certification for my business.
Since I sell online to Home Depot, they are requiring this cert due to their initiatives to do business with diverse small businesses.

Thank you for suggesting OSMBA.sc.gov   I was able to apply in the Columbia office and will be having a site visit today, as they are not too busy due to the time of year. Previously I had a cert but let it lapse, due to the cost. The OSMBA WBE cert is no charge, and if all goes well, I will have the cert in my hands this week.

Thank you for the knowledge to help me speed up and economize on my business expenses.

Sincerely,
Casandra M. Inventor
www.EZSlideCabinetHardware.com

Leave a Reply

